Cricket – T20 Men’s World Cup Winners

The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup (earlier known as ICC World Twenty20) is the international championship of Twenty20 International cricket.

T20 Men’s World Cup is organised by cricket’s governing body, the International Cricket Council (ICC).

The event has generally been held every two years. However, the next edition of the tournament is scheduled to take place in 2020 in Australia, four years after the conclusion of the 2016 edition.

YearWinnerScoreRunner upScoreResultVenueHosting Nation(s)
2007India157/5 (20 overs)Pakistan152 all out (19.4 overs)5 runsJohannesburgSouth Africa
2009Pakistan139/2 (18.4 overs)Sri Lanka138/6 (20 overs)8 wicketsLondonEngland
2010England148/3 (17 overs)Australia147/6 (20 overs)7 wicketsBridgetownWest Indies
2012West Indies137/6 (20 overs)Sri Lanka101 all out (18.4 overs)36 runsColomboSri Lanka
2014Sri Lanka134/4 (17.5 overs)India130/4 (20 overs)6 wicketsDhakaBangladesh
2016West Indies161/6 (19.4 overs)England155/9 (20 overs)4 wicketsKolkataIndia